Winter break and planning!

It’s time to face up to it!

Having not been to the allotment since the end of October, we are going to take a look at what’s been happening over the Winter months this weekend.

My spy tells me a fence had blown down (but he propped it up!) and we have cabbages!  At least I think they’re cabbages!  No photos yet, sorry!

I’m looking forward to going and I’m sure there will be lots to get on with, weather permitting.

2016 Wishlist 

  • Shed
  • Patio area
  • Bench
  • Potting bench
  • Greenhouse
  • Fruit trees

Mr K is going to build a shed!  We have more than enough wood to recycle…not sure he will let me participate though, as I have a feeling it’s going to be a definite ‘man cave’.

I bought him this for Christmas The Shed, which had us in stitches!  It’s worth a read, definitely!

Now, who knows how to plan an allotment from scratch, build a shed and where to find a free greenhouse!

 

 

Leave a Reply

